☼ review: 3-step sheet mask – vita toning ☼

Untitled-1

Hello, today I’ll be reviewing the Celderma Clinic Vita-Toning 3-Step Sheet Mask! To be honest, I’m a complete newbie to the world of beauty products. For me, a beauty routine is basically washing my face and then calling it a day. But I’m becoming a bit more knowledgeable in the right ways to take care of my skin, so do bear with me as I try to maneuver my way around beauty products and get to know what works for me and what doesn’t. And hopefully, for those of you that are looking to see how well it works, this is the post for you.  

I received a bunch of beauty product goodies from going to the beauty workshops in KCON NY, and this product was a sample from Glow Recipe. The online link to the three-step sheet mask can be found here

✧ APPEARANCE: 

unnamed (4) unnamed (5)
Here is the front and back of the product. I love how this is completely designed to be portable and a quick process as a facial foam cleanser. I also really appreciate how the three steps are labeled so I won’t ever be confused of which one to use, and all the instructions are written in both Korean and English with explanations on what each step does. Another great thing is that when I’m going to use one step at a time, I can tear it neatly so I don’t accidentally open up any of the other parts. Sorry if the photos are too small, but I’m pretty sure you can click to enlarge them. 

✧ TL;DR:

  • Nice packing
  • Easy to rip  
  • Easily portable  
  • Instructions in both Korean and English
  • Gets the job of cleaning the face finished in three easy steps
  • Has the steps labeled out for newbies like me  

✧ USAGE:

I first used the facial foam cleanser, and I must say that tearing the small packet was a bit difficult. If you’ve bought this product, make sure to open it with scissors because the package is very durable and protects the inside components. The facial foam cleanser looked a bit like lotion, and when I applied it on my face, it kind of felt like a cleanser I suppose. I remember thinking that my face with the facial cleanser felt like I had applying lotion except it didn’t absorb into my skin. Once I had finished washing my face, it felt very squeaky clean. Then after a while, my face felt clean, nourished, and a bit soft.  

For the ampoule and face mask, I wasn’t able to use it myself, but I did see the effects because I had my friend use it. I opened the package to the ampoule and the liquid inside was a bit thicker than water and when it was applied. The ampoule smelled really clean and refreshing, and it felt saturated against the face. 

As for the mask, when it was taken out of its packaging, it was very watery and slippery. The mask was in one full part, and was a little  difficult taking it apart to stretch against the face. Since my friend didn’t like these kinds of masks that were extremely full of  moisture, she had taken it off rather quickly. However, I did find that her face was soft and supple. However she did say that the openings of the face mask weren’t well cut and felt way too sticky for her preference. 

✧ AFTERMATH

All of these components in the packages were all designed to make the face softer and cleaner. I personally thought that because I prefer a little product rather than adding on many different layers such as toner, ampoule, exfoliators, etc. Despite that I only used the facial cleanser for my own face, I thought using only the cleanser already made a difference to how my face felt. I must admit that I was rather disappointed with the mask though, but I could safely believe that the nutrients in the mask would definitely make the face and skin more moist.

RATING: ✧✧✧/5
I hope you found this review to be at least a bit informative but hopefully I will improve my skills at reviewing new products. If you’ve tried this product, I would love to hear your experience with it in the comments below. 

Untitled-2


Leave a Reply

